Home > Social media, Twitter > HEY! Should I Change My Twitter Background?

HEY! Should I Change My Twitter Background?

February 5, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I often wonder if changing the background on my Twitter account would be a good idea?

Here are some of the obvious reasons, I think,  justifies someone customizizing their Twitter background.

  1. Self expression:  How we are precieved is important to us.  I like that we can also use twitter to express our  interests, abilites, likes and dislikes and creativity.
  2. Brand recognition:  Promoting yourself or your business is an important element for developing more followers.
  3. Twitter only allows you 160 characters in your bio.  By customizing your background you can add more content.
Here is a good example:

Try too remember, while designing your new background, Twitter is not a forum for selling goods and servcies.  It is a social media, microblogging site for people (tweeps) who want to engage others in realtime. Exchanging content with the added challenge of only using a maximum of 140 characters.

Below is the background I created for my Twitter background.  What do you think?

Do you like this or is it too much?


  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

