Home > Social media > I Felt Guilty Not Attending The SMC Event in Chicago.

I Felt Guilty Not Attending The SMC Event in Chicago.

January 29, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I have to wonder how committed I am to my goals and aspirations of becoming a social media expert?  I mean… come on. I knew there was Social Media Club, Chicago Chapter, event this evening.  Could I have gone?  Probably…  if I really wanted to; but instead I took an acquisition meeting that might get me more business; but was it worth it?

I feel guilty, in a way, turning my back on my fellow tweeps, page fans and bloggers.  It’s easier to not do something you have too, than it is to follow through, whether that’s convenient or not.

I apologize to the people I share time with on those social media networking sites.  I hope you forgive me; and understand that I was just being a greedy pig!

Not that this will appease my guilt; but I will post details from tonight’s event, even though I did not attend.  In the meantime, here is a link to the Social Media Club.  Check it out and get connected with a chapter in your area.

http://www.socialmediaclub.org/

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

